News from DC and NCA 2013

The NCA Public Address Division met in DC on Friday, November 22 at the 99th Annual Convention of the National Communication Association.

DC Convention

To read Mary Stuckey’s Chair’s Report, click here.

To read Kari Anderson’s Vice-Chair’s Report, click here.

Election Results:

  • Vice-Chair Elect: Lisa Keränen, University of Colorado-Denver

2014 Nominating Committee:

  • Bjørn Stillion Southard, University of Georgia, chair
  • Paul Achter, University of Richmond
  • Timothy Barney, University of Richmond
  • Jennifer Borda, University of New Hampshire
  • Katie Langford, Texas Tech University

Nichols Award Committee:

  • Robin Jensen, University of Utah
  • John Lynch, University of Cincinnati

Benson-Campbell Dissertation Committee:

  • Belinda Stillion Southard, University of Georgia

NCA Nominating Committee:

  • Leslie Harris, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee