NCA in Philadelphia, 2016

Submissions for NCA’s 102nd Annual Convention willl open on January 18, 2016. The convention theme is Communication’s Civic Callings.


Read PAD Vice Chair Jennifer Mercieca’s report on planning for the 2016 convention here: 2015 Vice Chair Elect Report.


PAD Bound for Vegas!

Vice-Chair Lisa Keränen has put together an excellent slate of panels for this year’s convention. A complete list of PAD panels may be found here.

And don’t miss the PAD Business Meeting–2:00 pm on Friday, November 20, Brasilia 3, Rio Conference Center. Here’s the 2015 PAD Agenda. And here’s the 2014 PAD Business Meeting Minutes.

Keywords from PAD Paper Titles

2015 PAD Ballot

NCA 2015 Convention

The PAD Nominating Committee announces the following slate for the 2015 PAD elections. Please attend the PAD business meeting, Friday, 11/20 at 2:00 pm in Brasilia 3, Rio Conference Center. Winners noted in bold/italics.

Vice Chair Elect
Lisa Flores (University of Colorado, Boulder)
John Lynch (University of Cincinnati)

Maegan Parker Brooks (Willamette University)
Leslie Harris (University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee)
Michelle Yang (University of Maryland)

Benson-Campbell Committee
Cara Finnegan (University of Illinois)
Johanna Hartelius (University of Pittsburgh)
Sara Vanderhaagen (University of Nevada, Las Vegas)

Nichols Award Committee (vote for two)
James Darsey (Georgia State University)
Davis W. Houck (Florida State University)
Belinda A. Stillion Southard (University of Georgia)
Dave Tell (University of Kansas)

PAD Nominating Committee (vote for five)
Bryan Amsden (Clayton State University)
Jeff Bennett (University of Iowa), Chair
Adina Cheree Carlson (Arizona State University)
Emily Crosby (University of Pittsburgh)
Amanda Edgar (University of Memphis)
Stephen Heidt (Florida Atlantic University)
Kevin E. Johnson (Cal State Long Beach)
Jaclyn Nolan (University of Georgia)
Carly S. Woods (University of Nebraska-Lincoln)
Nathan Atkinson (Georgia State University)

NCA Nominating Committee
Kelly Jakes (Wayne State University)
Tiffany Lewis (CUNY Baruch College)